Alice in Wonderland – Set 2

The first set of four illustrations of Alice in Wonderland for Japanese femdom magazine “Goddess love”(女神の愛) featured in this post was very well received. So as soon as it was published I started to think up more ideas. Brighton dominatrix Kountess von Kink graciously modelled as Alice (I had learnt while making the previous series she had long been a fan of the book and even played Alice in a school play.) The ideas did not flow as easily as the first set however and an adjustment was needed.

Alice2_1
The two of spades acts as a title-board for the set while worshipping Alice’s boot.
Alice2_4
At the Mad Hatter’s tea party again. She dangles that tea-soaked watch from her booted heel, while the Mad Hatter gazes up adoringly.
Alice2_2&3_reduced
Alice rides a lobster through the sea

Why a lobster?

This illustration started as a single-page incorporating the griffon and the mock turtle vaguely indicated in the background, the reference being to the Lobster Quadrille.

alice2_abandoned_rough
The original single page rough before extension

The fourth was a rather weak idea about the croquet game. I felt that being the only watery piece it did not fit in with the other woodland ideas so rather than drop it (as I really liked the lobster concept) I extended the drawing into a double-page spread, eliminating the fourth painting and changed the scene from being in intimate contact to sitting on its back and riding it. Once I gave myself the extra space to develop it I felt sure I had made the right decision. Moreover, in a “what-the-hell” moment I simply abandoned the whole idea of including the mock-turtle and griffon as now irrelevant. Artistic licence or such.

I felt that after this I had exhausted the ideas in Alice in Wonderland but there was still ‘Alice through the looking-glass’ to consider and as I shall reveal in a forthcoming post, I tackled that in a rather different way…

If you live in Japan you can buy the present issue -No 9 – from Amazon.

Sadly the magazine cannot be bought overseas.

megaminoai09cover

3 thoughts on “Alice in Wonderland – Set 2

Leave a Reply

